Quick Links

Your Connection to the World

About Us

The Warren-Trumbull County Public Library is a thriving library system that includes six libraries, a Bookmobile, and Outreach services including Homebound Library Service.

The W-TCPL is dedicated to providing access to materials and services to meet the informational, cultural, and educational needs of the residents of Trumbull County.

Library Locations

Library History


The Warren-Trumbull County Public Library enhances lives by connecting people and ideas.


To be a catalyst and partner in moving our community forward.

Library Board of Trustees

The Warren-Trumbull County Public Library is governed by a Board of Trustees. Four library board members are appointed by the county commissioners and three by the judges of the Common Pleas Court. All appointees serve unpaid, seven-year terms.

Board Meetings

The Warren-Trumbull County Public Library Board of Trustees meets the second Thursday of every month at 5 p.m. at the Warren Library or other location as designated.

The Board of Trustees welcomes comments from members of the community. Those wishing to address the Library Board should submit a request form to the library’s Administration Office by 5 p.m. on the Friday preceding the meeting. To download a request form, CLICK HERE or contact the Administration Office at (330) 399-8807 ext. 204. Requests that are made by individuals who are not residents of Trumbull County will not be considered.

Please note that your statements at this meeting are part of a public record. We ask that you limit your remarks to no more than three (3) minutes and that you include your name and address. The agenda for the meeting is set in advance, so no discussion of your comments will take place at this time. The Board will, however, give careful consideration to your concerns and will respond as they deem fit.

Current Strategic Plan (PDF)

Library Leadership

Board of Trustees

James Duff, President

Melissa Lattanzi, Vice President

Michael McGee, Secretary

Paulette Edington

Donald Emerson, Jr.

Franklin Manios

Karen Scher


James Wilkins, Executive Director
(330) 399-8807 ext. 124

Kimberly Garrett, Deputy Director
(330) 399-8807 ext. 123

Share this page on...