News icon

Library News

Library News

Library Board Reorganizes for 2023

(01/04/2023) – The Warren-Trumbull County Public Library Board of Trustees has reorganized for 2023.

The following individuals will serve as board officers: Karen Scher, president; James Duff, vice president; and Melissa Lattanzi, secretary. The officers are joined on the board by members Paulette Edington, Donald Emerson, Jr., Franklin Manios, and Michael McGee.

Four library board members are appointed by the county commissioners and three by the judges of the Common Pleas Court. All appointees serve unpaid, seven-year terms.

Library board meetings will be held at 5 p.m. on the second Thursday of each month at the Warren Library, 444 Mahoning Avenue NW in Warren, or other designated location.

The Warren-Trumbull County Public Library includes libraries in Brookfield, Cortland, Howland, Liberty, Lordstown, and Warren; a Bookmobile; and Library-By-Mail Service.

To learn more about the Warren-Trumbull County Public Library, visit the library website at

# # #

For more information, contact: Cheryl Bush, Marketing & Public Relations Manager, at