News icon

Library News

Library News

Library Board Reorganizes for 2022

(1/20/2022) – The Warren-Trumbull County Public Library Board of Trustees has reorganized for 2022.

The following individuals will serve as board officers: Donald Emerson, Jr., president; Karen Scher, vice president; and Franklin Manios, secretary. The officers are joined by board members James Duff, Paulette Edington, Melissa Lattanzi, and Michael McGee.

Four library board members are appointed by the county commissioners and three by the judges of the Common Pleas Court. All appointees serve unpaid, seven-year terms.

Library board meetings will be held at 5 p.m. on the second Thursday of each month at the Warren Library, 444 Mahoning Avenue NW in Warren, or other location as designated.

The Warren-Trumbull County Public Library includes libraries in Brookfield, Cortland, Howland, Liberty, Lordstown, and Warren; a Bookmobile; and Library-By-Mail Service.

# # #

For more information, contact: Cheryl Bush, Marketing & Public Relations Manager, at